Possible for a male to mistake another male as a female?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okay I'm new to BeardedDragon.org but have been keeping reptiles for 9 years. As for the concern I have, I have 4 Bearded Dragons (3 rescues.)

One female I had gotten from a shelter, she was super skinny. The other 2 I had gotten from an older woman, they both have some form of Metabolic Bone Disease :cry: One is about 8 months old and he is practically half way paralyzed because of this, it makes me sad but he is on treatment with proper UVB lighting and food calcium intake so he's benefited alot and gained quite a bit of weight. The other is very beautiful (a sandfire) and he/she has a minor case of MBD; his/her tail is curled. But he/she is extremely overweight. All of my Beardies are housed in seperate enclosures.

As you can tell above, I was calling the sandfire above a he/she. The reason is because when I got him/her I checked to see if it was male/female. I sat him/her on my hand and lifted up the tail a little. There it looked like 2 buldges close to the hind legs. I figured there that he/she was a male :oops: